[COVERAGE] Day 6 Fan-meeting in Singapore

IMG_3867

JYP’s First boy band, Day 6 has visited Singapore for the first time during the SGKstar Festival! The band just celebrated their 100 days of debut, ever since their 1st mini album, ‘The Day’ was released. Made up of Sungjin, Jae, Jun Hyeok, Young K, Won Pil & Do Woon, the 6 members are equipped with unique vocal talent as well as writing and composing skills.

IMG_4684

The band started their show with ‘Out of My Mind’ and ‘Habits’ before proceeding for a game with their fans. The game requires the fans to be blindfolded and guess which member is standing behind them through their voices. Sneaky members even cover their voices through different tones!

IMG_4621

Continuing with their songs, ‘You’, ‘Like That Sun’ & ‘Colors’ were presented to the audience. Charades were also played, where fans and members are spilt into two different teams, and they had to guess the word through drawings. It was also a game to test the member’s drawing skills!

IMG_4606

The boys also covered Wonder Girls’ ‘Nobody’ and One Republic’s ‘Stop & Stare’, adding their own colors into the songs. They wrapped up their fan meeting with their hit song, ‘Congratulations’ where it had everybody singing the chorus along with them. A special video put up by fans was also showed on the stage where the members ‘fake cry’ after watching it.

IMG_4762

Of course, the members knew that the last song of the fan-meeting is not really the last song, thus they covered some of Bruno Mars’ songs and sang ‘Freely’ for their encore stage.

IMG_4596

Members also expressed their thoughts for their first ever fan-meeting here in Singapore.

Wonpil: “This is the first time that we are in Singapore, and I am very happy that I am able to share this love with all of you tonight. I will work hard to repay the love that you have shown to us.”

Young K: “Thank you so much for welcoming us and the birthday wish that you gave. Actually, my parents are here to watch me, and this is my dad’s first time watching me perform. Thank you Singapore, I love you guys so much, we love you!”

DoWoon: “JYP Family and Day6, I love you. I love you all Singapore!”

JunHyeok: “Sorry I don’t speak English very well, so I will speak in Korean. This is my first time in Singapore and I am very happy to perform here. The love and support given to us here is something that I can’t even imagine. Today is also my mum’s birthday, so I am going to work very hard to invite her to my shows. I love my fans as much as I love my mum.”

Jae: “You guys make me feel so smart because you can understand English, people think that I am crazy when I say this is crazy in Korea. I hope you guys had as much fun as I did with us.”

SungJin: “I am so honoured to have a fan meeting here in Singapore. I appreciate the love and support, we will do our best so keep supporting us!”

Certainly, fans will continue to support this unique band and I bet they can’t wait for DAY6 to be back in Singapore again! We would like to thank Three Angles Production for the invite!

View DAY6 photos here: DAY6 Fan-Meeting in Singapore Photoset


Photos by: Joey & Brenda

Written by: Joey

Leave a Reply

